If you’re a LinkedIn user read on, you might be pleasantly surprised…
You own your content and LinkedIn confirmed this in a recent email sent out to all users. It was rather a nice surprise when I got the email; normally it’s bad news when you get a service announcement from a social media platform. But not this time!
LinkedIn wanted to let us know that they’ve updated their user agreement but also wanted to reassure users of the following:
- You control if you’re content is shown in third party advertising
- You decide when your content is deleted – if you delete it, it really is deleted
- You own the rights to what you post on LinkedIn so you can share it and reuse it wherever you want
Thanks LinkedIn 🙂